Calendar

All current and upcoming events

September 2018
Fri 21 Sep
Read More
Assembly Presentation – 5B
Whole School
Fri 21 Sep
Read More
Cross Country: U10 & U11 @ Seaford College – 2pm
Sport
Fri 21 Sep
Read More
FOO Race Night, Lyne Hall - 7.30pm
Whole School
Mon 24 Sep
Read More
Years 3 & 4 Sports Skill Development Week 4
Prep School
Mon 24 Sep
Read More
Building & Grounds Committee Meeting – 5pm
Whole School
Tue 25 Sep
Read More
Year 5 & 6 Technology Challenge Day at PHS (by invitation)
Prep School
Tue 25 Sep
Read More
Year 6 DC Beagle Maths Challenge at Windlesham House (by invitation)
Prep School
Tue 25 Sep
Read More
Year 3 Parents’ Evening with form teachers, Classrooms – 4.30pm onwards
Whole School
Wed 26 Sep
Read More
Football: U10 Tournament @ Oakwood – 2pm
Sport
Wed 26 Sep
Read More
Football: U11 Tournament @ Lancing Prep Worthing – 2pm
Sport
Wed 26 Sep
Read More
Netball: U10 Tournament @ Oakwood – 2pm
Sport
Thu 27 Sep
Read More
Reception Trip to Bishop’s Palace Garden
Pre-Prep
Fri 28 Sep
Read More
Assembly Presentation – Musicians and Charity Cheque Presentation
Whole School
Fri 28 Sep
Read More
Year 2 Inter-Schools Singing Afternoon at Oakwood
Pre-Prep
Sat 29 Sep
Read More
Football: U10 Tournament @ Ryde – 10am
Sport
Sat 29 Sep
Read More
Netball: U10 Tournament @ Ryde - 10am
Sport
October 2018
Mon 1 Oct
Read More
Years 3 & 4 Sports Skill Development Week 5
Prep School
Mon 1 Oct
Read More
Kindergarten Hedgehogs Trip to the Weald and Downland Museum
Pre-School
Mon 1 Oct
Read More
AGBIS Governor training at Oakwood – 5pm
Whole School
Tue 2 Oct
Read More
Kindergarten Badgers Trip to the Weald and Downland Museum
Pre-Prep
Wed 3 Oct
Read More
Football: U10 v Dorset House (H)
Sport
Wed 3 Oct
Read More
Football: U11 Tournament @ Seaford College – 2pm
Sport
Wed 3 Oct
Read More
Football: U11 v St John’s College (A)
Sport
Wed 3 Oct
Read More
Netball: U10 & U11 v Conifers (H)
Sport
Thu 4 Oct
Read More
Travelling Book Fair
Whole School
Thu 4 Oct
Read More
Year 5 Trip to Hampton Court
Prep School
Fri 5 Oct
Read More
Travelling Book Fair
Whole School
Fri 5 Oct
Read More
Year 1 & 2 Harvest Assembly
Whole School
Fri 5 Oct
Read More
Nursery Trip to Pets at Home in Chichester
Pre-School
Fri 5 Oct
Read More
Charity Cinema Evening for children and Digital on-line Safety Talk for Parents with PC Phillips – 3.30pm onwards
Whole School
Mon 8 Oct
Read More
Travelling Book Fair
Whole School
Mon 8 Oct
Read More
The ‘Oakwood Arundel Library’ official opening and launch week
Whole School
Mon 8 Oct
Read More
Individual and sibling photographs
Whole School
Tue 9 Oct
Read More
Travelling Book Fair
Whole School
Tue 9 Oct
Read More
Year 1 Trip to The New Forest Wildlife Park
Pre-Prep
Wed 10 Oct
Read More
Travelling Book Fair
Whole School
Wed 10 Oct
Read More
Football: U10 Tournament @ Seaford College – 2pm
Sport
Wed 10 Oct
Read More
Hockey: U10 & U11 Girls Masterclass @ Seaford College
Sport
Thu 11 Oct
Read More
Football & Netball: Year 3 & 4 Inter-House Festival
Sport
Thu 11 Oct
Read More
Year 6 Girls England Hockey Masterclass @ Roedean School - 9.30am-3pm (by invitation)
Sport
Thu 11 Oct
Read More
Year 5 Parents’ Evening, Gym – 4.30pm onwards
Prep School
Fri 12 Oct
Read More
EYFS Autumn Celebration Assembly
Whole School
Fri 12 Oct
Read More
Toddler Activity Afternoon - 1.30-3pm
Pre-School
Fri 12 Oct
Read More
Enrichment Speaker: Cats Protection
Whole School
Mon 15 Oct
Read More
Charity Readathon Challenge begins
Whole School
Tue 16 Oct
Read More
Year 5 to Chichester Festival Theatre to see ‘Midnight Gang’ – 2pm
Prep School
Tue 16 Oct
Read More
Pre-Prep Parents’ Evening, gym - 4pm
Pre-Prep
Wed 17 Oct
Read More
Football: U10 v Alton & Ryde (H)
Sport
Wed 17 Oct
Read More
Football: U10 v Ryde (H)
Sport
Wed 17 Oct
Read More
Football: U11 v Alton & Ryde (H)
Sport
Wed 17 Oct
Read More
Netball: U11 Tournament @ Churcher’s Junior School
Sport
Wed 17 Oct
Read More
Finance & General Purposes Committee Meeting – 5pm
Whole School
Thu 18 Oct
Read More
Year 6 to Chichester Festival Theatre to see ‘Midnight Gang’ – 2pm
Prep School
Thu 18 Oct
Read More
Football & Netball: Year 3 & 4 Inter-House Festival
Sport
Thu 18 Oct
Read More
Michaelmas Half Term starts
Term Dates
Fri 19 Oct
Read More
Assembly Presentation - 5W
Whole School
Fri 19 Oct
Read More
Whole School Charity ‘Pop Up Cafe’
Whole School
Fri 19 Oct
Read More
Years 3-6 half term effort grades published
Prep School
Sat 20 Oct Sun4Nov
Lasts for 15 day(s)
Read More
Half term
Term Dates
November 2018
Sun 4 Nov
Read More
Michaelmas Term resumes
Term Dates
Mon 5 Nov
Read More
The Great War Remembrance Fortnight - The Creative Curriculum
Whole School
Mon 5 Nov
Read More
Year 1 & 2 ‘Portals to the Past’ Great War Workshop
Pre-Prep
Tue 6 Nov
Read More
Year 6 Practice Assessment Morning for senior schools transition
Prep School
Tue 6 Nov
Read More
Year 4 Trip to Fishbourne Roman Palace
Prep School
Tue 6 Nov
Read More
Reception Trip to Sussex Grange Care Home
Pre-Prep
Wed 7 Nov
Read More
Football: U11 Tournament @ Churcher’s College
Sport
Wed 7 Nov
Read More
Netball: U10 Tournament @ Churcher’s College (Senior School)
Sport
Wed 7 Nov
Read More
Netball: U11 & U10 v Highfield (H)
Sport
Thu 8 Nov
Read More
Nursery Trip to Staunton Farm
Pre-School
Thu 8 Nov
Read More
Football: U8 Festival @ Oakwood – 2pm
Sport
Thu 8 Nov
Read More
Netball: U8 Festival @ Oakwood – 2pm
Sport
Fri 9 Nov
Read More
Assembly Presentation – Year 6 Remembrance
Whole School
Fri 9 Nov
Read More
Prep School Remembrance Walk to Sennicotts Church
Prep School
Fri 9 Nov
Read More
Charity Readathon Challenge ends
Whole School
Fri 9 Nov
Read More
FOO Fireworks Night
Whole School
Sat 10 Nov
Read More
Senior Choir to perform in ‘The Armed Man’ Commemorative
Whole School
Sat 10 Nov
Read More
Concert at Chichester Cathedral – 7pm
Whole School
Mon 12 Nov
Read More
Anti-Bullying Week
Whole School
Mon 12 Nov
Read More
Curriculum & Standards Committee Meeting – 3.30pm
Whole School
Tue 13 Nov
Read More
Flu Vaccination Day Reception to Year 5
Whole School
Tue 13 Nov
Read More
Reception Trip to Sussex Grange Care Home
Pre-Prep
Tue 13 Nov
Read More
Year 6 Parents’ Evening, gym – 4.30pm onwards
Prep School
Wed 14 Nov
Read More
Football: U10 Tournament @ PGS - 1pm
Sport
Wed 14 Nov
Read More
Football: U11 v PGS (H)
Sport
Wed 14 Nov
Read More
Netball: U10 Tournament @ PGS – 1pm
Sport
Wed 14 Nov
Read More
Netball: U10 v Conifers (H)
Sport
Wed 14 Nov
Read More
Netball: U11 v Conifers (A)
Sport
Thu 15 Nov
Read More
Football: U9 Festival @ PGS – 1.30pm
Sport
Thu 15 Nov
Read More
Netball: U9 Festival @ PGS – 1pm
Sport
Fri 16 Nov
Read More
Choir Assembly
Whole School
Fri 16 Nov
Read More
Year 6 Inter-Schools World Cup Netball and Football Festival
Sport
Sat 17 Nov
Read More
LAMDA exams (Verse and Prose and Musical Theatre), Lyne Hall
Whole School
Mon 19 Nov
Read More
‘Switch-off’ Fortnight
Whole School
Mon 19 Nov
Read More
Whole School ‘Outdoor Learning Day’
Whole School
Mon 19 Nov
Read More
Year 4 Parents’ Evening, gym – 4.30pm onwards
Prep School
Tue 20 Nov
Read More
Reception Trip to Sussex Grange Care Home
Pre-Prep
Wed 21 Nov
Read More
Netball: U11 v Our Lady of Sion (H)
Sport
Thu 22 Nov
Read More
Football: U8 Festival @ PGS – 1.30pm
Sport
Thu 22 Nov
Read More
Football: U9 v St John’s College (H)
Sport
Thu 22 Nov
Read More
Netball: U8 Festival @ PGS – 1pm
Sport
Thu 22 Nov
Read More
Netball: U9 v Ryde (H)
Sport
Thu 22 Nov
Read More
Junior and Senior Choirs to sing in Chichester for the turning on of the Christmas Tree lights – 5.30pm
Whole School
Fri 23 Nov
Read More
Special Achievement Assembly, Lyne Hall
Whole School
Fri 23 Nov
Read More
Groovy Grandparents’ Morning
Whole School
Sat 24 Nov
Read More
FOO Christmas Fair – 11am
Whole School
Mon 26 Nov
Read More
Advent Assemblies with Father Christopher
Whole School
Tue 27 Nov
Read More
Year 6 to Imperial War Museum
Prep School
Tue 27 Nov
Read More
Reception Trip to Sussex Grange Care Home
Pre-Prep
Wed 28 Nov
Read More
Senior Choir to sing at St Wilfrid’s Hospice – 11am
Prep School
Wed 28 Nov
Read More
Football: U11 Tournament @ Oakwood – 2pm
Sport
Wed 28 Nov
Read More
Netball: U10 Tournament @ Westbourne House – 2pm
Sport
Wed 28 Nov
Read More
Netball: U11 Tournament @ Great Ballard
Sport
Thu 29 Nov
Read More
Whole School ‘Unplugged and Recycling Morning’
Whole School
Thu 29 Nov
Read More
Football: U9 Festival @ Oakwood – 2pm
Sport
Thu 29 Nov
Read More
Netball: U9 Festival @ Oakwood – 2pm
Sport
Fri 30 Nov
Read More
Ballet Assembly
Whole School
Fri 30 Nov
Read More
FOO Christmas Cocktail Party - 7.30pm
Whole School
December 2018
Sat 1 Dec
Read More
ABRSM Music Exams, Lyne Hall
Whole School
Tue 4 Dec
Read More
Reception, Year 1 & 2 Nativity, Lyne Hall – 9.30am
Pre-Prep
Tue 4 Dec
Read More
Nursery & Kindergarten Christmas medley of songs, Lyne Hall – 10.45am
Pre-School
Tue 4 Dec
Read More
Oakwood Christmas Pantomime (Speech & Drama Panto Club performers), Lyne Hall - 7pm
Whole School
Wed 5 Dec
Read More
Reception, Year 1 & 2 Nativity, Lyne Hall – 9.30am
Pre-Prep
Wed 5 Dec
Read More
Nursery & Kindergarten Christmas medley of songs, Lyne Hall – 10.45am
Pre-School
Wed 5 Dec
Read More
Football: U10 & U11 v Alton (H)
Sport
Wed 5 Dec
Read More
Hockey: U10 & U11 Girls v Seaford College (A)
Sport
Wed 5 Dec
Read More
Board of Governors Meeting – 6pm
Whole School
Wed 5 Dec
Read More
Junior & Senior Choirs to sing at Goodwood House – 7pm
Whole School
Wed 5 Dec
Read More
Football: U8 & U9 v Alton (H)
Sport
Thu 6 Dec
Read More
Netball: U9 Tournament @ Westbourne House – 2pm
Sport
Fri 7 Dec
Read More
Morning, lunchtime and after school activities end
Whole School
Fri 7 Dec
Read More
Festive Music Assembly
Whole School
Tue 11 Dec
Read More
Drum Assembly, Lyne Hall - 8.45am
Whole School
Tue 11 Dec
Read More
House Winners Tea - 3pm
Whole School
Wed 12 Dec
Read More
Term ends for Nursery and Kindergarten at 3.30 pm
Term Dates
Wed 12 Dec
Read More
Christmas Jumper Charity Day
Whole School
Wed 12 Dec
Read More
Christmas lunch followed by Christmas Parties
Whole School
Thu 13 Dec
Read More
Term ends for Nursery and Kindergarten – 12pm
Pre-Prep
Fri 14 Dec Thu13Dec
Lasts for 1 day(s)
Read More
Term ends for Reception to Year 6 after carol service
Term Dates
Fri 14 Dec
Read More
Carol Service, St Paul’s Church, Chichester – 10.30am (Rec – Year 6)
Whole School
Fri 14 Dec
Read More
Term ends for Reception to Year 6 after Carol Service
Whole School
January 2019
Wed 9 Jan
Read More
Spring Term begins
Term Dates
February 2019
Fri 15 Feb
Read More
Spring Half Term starts
Term Dates
Mon 25 Feb
Read More
Spring Term resumes
Term Dates
March 2019
Fri 29 Mar
Read More
Spring Term ends
Term Dates
April 2019
Wed 24 Apr
Read More
Summer Term begins
Term Dates
May 2019
Fri 24 May
Read More
Summer Half Term starts
Term Dates
June 2019
Mon 3 Jun
Read More
Summer Term resumes
Term Dates
July 2019
Thu 11 Jul
Read More
Summer Term ends
Term Dates