Calendar

All current and upcoming events

January 2020
Mon 13 Jan Fri20Mar
Runs for another 63 day(s)
Read More
Lunchtime and after school activities
Term Dates
Fri 17 Jan
Read More
Special Achievement Assembly
Whole School
Fri 17 Jan
Read More
Whole School Enrichment Speaker - The Cat and Rabbit Rescue Centre
Whole School
Sat 18 Jan
Read More
Year 6 Churcher’s College Entrance Exams
Prep School
Sat 18 Jan
Read More
Year 6 The Portsmouth Grammar School Interview Day
Prep School
Sat 18 Jan
Read More
Year 3 & 4 Science Workshop @ Oakwood - 10am-12pm (by invitation)
Prep School
Mon 20 Jan
Read More
Chinese New Year Week in Reception
Pre-Prep
Mon 20 Jan
Read More
Year 5 DC Beagle Maths Challenge at PGS (by invitation)
Prep School
Mon 20 Jan
Read More
Finance & General Purposes Governors Meeting - 5pm
Community
Tue 21 Jan
Read More
Year 2 Trip to Marwell Zoo
Pre-Prep
Wed 22 Jan
Read More
Year 6 St John’s College Entrance Exams
Prep School
Wed 22 Jan
Read More
Year 6 Ditcham Park School Entrance Exams
Prep School
Wed 22 Jan
Read More
1W Forest School Afternoon
Pre-Prep
Wed 22 Jan
Read More
Netball: U11 Tournament @ Bryanston School (all day)
Sport
Wed 22 Jan
Read More
Rugby: U10 7s Tournament @ Great Ballard
Sport
Wed 22 Jan
Read More
Rugby: U10 v Churcher’s College (A) - 3.30pm
Sport
Thu 23 Jan
Read More
Year 3 & 4 Able Writers’ Day at Portfield Primary School (by invitation)
Prep School
Thu 23 Jan
Read More
Year 5 & 6 PHS Festival of Languages Day (by invitation)
Prep School
Fri 24 Jan
Read More
Assembly Presentation – 5B
Prep School
Fri 24 Jan
Read More
Kindergarten Visit to Sussex Grange Care Home
Pre-School
Mon 27 Jan
Read More
Whole School Assembly - Single Use Plastic talk by Final Straw Solent
Whole School
Mon 27 Jan
Read More
Year 6 Holocaust Experience, Minerva Theatre (pm only)
Prep School
Tue 28 Jan
Read More
Year 1 Dino Workshop
Pre-Prep
Tue 28 Jan
Read More
Kindergarten Visit to Sussex Grange Care Home
Pre-School
Wed 29 Jan
Read More
FOO and Class Reps Meeting, Heritage Room - 8.30am
Community
Wed 29 Jan
Read More
1PRF Forest School Afternoon
Pre-Prep
Wed 29 Jan
Read More
Rugby: U10 v Ryde & Prebendal (H)
Sport
Wed 29 Jan
Read More
Rugby: U11 v Ryde (H)
Sport
Wed 29 Jan
Read More
Netball: U11/10 & U10 v Seaford College (H)
Sport
Wed 29 Jan
Read More
Netball: U11 Tournament @ Windlesham House
Sport
Fri 31 Jan
Read More
Assembly Presentation – Year 1
Pre-Prep
February 2020
Sat 1 Feb Sun2Feb
Lasts for 1 day(s)
Read More
Chichester Festival (Guitars), Regis School of Music
Community
Mon 3 Feb
Read More
Year 3 Maths Enrichment Day at Chichester Cathedral (by invitation)
Prep School
Tue 4 Feb
Read More
EYFS French Day
Whole School
Wed 5 Feb
Read More
2T Forest School Afternoon
Pre-Prep
Wed 5 Feb
Read More
Rugby: U11 7s Tournament @ Boundary Oak - 2pm
Sport
Wed 5 Feb
Read More
Rugby: U11 v Prebendal (A)
Sport
Wed 5 Feb
Read More
Netball: U11/10 & U10 v Ryde (H)
Sport
Wed 5 Feb
Read More
Netball: U11 Tournament @ Westbourne House - 2pm
Sport
Thu 6 Feb
Read More
Ski Trip Presentation Evening, Lyne Hall – 5.30pm
Sport
Fri 7 Feb
Read More
Assembly Presentation – Year 2
Pre-Prep
Sat 8 Feb Sun9Feb
Lasts for 1 day(s)
Read More
Chichester Festival (Speech and Drama) Pimlott Building, Chichester Festival Theatre
Community
Sat 8 Feb Sun9Feb
Lasts for 1 day(s)
Read More
Chichester Festival (Strings), Regis School of Music
Community
Mon 10 Feb
Read More
Seaford College Scholarship Assessment Day (Academic) (by invitation)
Prep School
Tue 11 Feb
Read More
Seaford College Scholarship Assessment Day (Academic & Art) (by invitation)
Prep School
Tue 11 Feb
Read More
Safer Internet Day
Whole School
Wed 12 Feb
Read More
Reception ‘space’ topic event: Mobile Planetarium visit 2Z Forest School Afternoon
Pre-Prep
Wed 12 Feb
Read More
Rugby: U11 Tournament @ Oakwood - 2pm
Sport
Wed 12 Feb
Read More
Rugby: U11 v Great Ballard (H)
Sport
Wed 12 Feb
Read More
Netball: U10 v Windlesham House (A)
Sport
Wed 12 Feb
Read More
Netball: U11 Tournament @ Oakwood - 2pm
Sport
Wed 12 Feb
Read More
Dr Anne Cotton, Headteacher of PGS to visit Oakwood (pm only)
Whole School
Fri 14 Feb
Read More
Half Term starts
Term Dates
Fri 14 Feb
Read More
Speech and Drama Festival Achievers Assembly Grand Opening of the Lyne Hall - 9.15am
Whole School
Mon 24 Feb
Read More
Term resumes
Term Dates
Tue 25 Feb
Read More
Prep School Sage House Dementia Friends Day
Prep School
Tue 25 Feb
Read More
Reception Squirrels Forest School Afternoon
Pre-Prep
Wed 26 Feb
Read More
Year 5 Local Geographical Beach Study Workshop (am only)
Prep School
Wed 26 Feb
Read More
Reception Owls Forest School Afternoon
Pre-Prep
Wed 26 Feb
Read More
Rugby: U10 7s Tournament @ PGS - 1.30pm
Sport
Wed 26 Feb
Read More
ugby: U11 7s Tournament @ Churcher’s College
Sport
Wed 26 Feb
Read More
Netball: U11/10 & U10 v Conifers (H)
Sport
Wed 26 Feb
Read More
Chichester Corporate Challenge - Race 1, Chichester - 5.30pm onwards
Community
Thu 27 Feb
Read More
Rugby: U8 Festival @ Oakwood - 2pm
Sport
Thu 27 Feb
Read More
Netball: U11 IAPS Regional Tournament @ Hurstpierpoint College (all day)
Sport
Fri 28 Feb
Read More
Musicians Assembly
Whole School
Sat 29 Feb
Read More
Chichester Festival Musical Theatre, Pimlott Building, Chichester Festival Theatre
Community
Sat 29 Feb
Read More
Chichester Festival (Recorders), Central CE Academy
Community
Sat 29 Feb
Read More
Chichester Festival (Woodwind), Central CE Academy
Community
Sat 29 Feb
Read More
Year 5 & 6 Science Workshop @ Oakwood (by invitation) 10am-12pm
Prep School
Sat 29 Feb
Read More
Senior Schools’ Fair, Chichester Cathedral - 2-4pm
Prep School
March 2020
Mon 2 Mar
Read More
Curriculum & Standards Governors Meeting - 3.30pm
Community
Tue 3 Mar
Read More
Celebration of Languages Day
Whole School
Tue 3 Mar
Read More
Cross Country: U11 @ Dorset House - 3pm
Sport
Wed 4 Mar
Read More
1W Forest School Afternoon
Pre-Prep
Wed 4 Mar
Read More
Rugby: U11 7s Tournament @ PGS (A) - 1.30pm
Sport
Wed 4 Mar
Read More
Rugby: U11 v Conifers (H)
Sport
Wed 4 Mar
Read More
Netball: U11/10 & U10 v PGS (H)
Sport
Wed 4 Mar
Read More
Netball: U11 v Seaford College (A)
Sport
Thu 5 Mar
Read More
World Book Day (charity optional dress-up day)
Whole School
Thu 5 Mar
Read More
Rugby: U9 Festival @ Oakwood - 2pm
Sport
Thu 5 Mar
Read More
Rugby: U9 v Prebendal (H)
Sport
Thu 5 Mar
Read More
Netball: U9 Festival @ Oakwood - 2pm
Sport
Fri 6 Mar
Read More
Assembly Presentation - 5G
Prep School
Fri 6 Mar
Read More
Nursery Trip to Amberley Museum
Pre-School
Sat 7 Mar Sun8Mar
Lasts for 1 day(s)
Read More
LAMDA Exams, Lyne Hall
Prep School
Sat 7 Mar Sun8Mar
Lasts for 1 day(s)
Read More
Chichester Festival (Junior Singing), Christ Church
Community
Sat 7 Mar
Read More
Chichester Festival (Brass), Central CE Academy
Community
Sat 7 Mar Sun8Mar
Lasts for 1 day(s)
Read More
Chichester Festival (Piano), Westbourne House School
Community
Mon 9 Mar
Read More
Year 5 & 6 PHS Mathematics Challenge Day (by invitation)
Prep School
Tue 10 Mar
Read More
Year 6 Parents’ Drinks and Information Evening (French trip and Academic & Enrichment Programme), Lyne Hall - 5.30pm
Prep School
Wed 11 Mar
Read More
1PRF Forest School Afternoon
Pre-Prep
Wed 11 Mar
Read More
Rugby: U10 Tournament @ Oakwood - 2pm
Sport
Wed 11 Mar
Read More
Rugby: U10 v Prebendal (H)
Sport
Wed 11 Mar
Read More
Netball: U11/10 & U10 v Ryde & Kingscourt (H) - 2pm
Sport
Wed 11 Mar
Read More
Netball: U11 v Ryde & St John’s College (H) - 2pm
Sport
Wed 11 Mar
Read More
Chichester Corporate Challenge - Race 2, Chichester - 5.30pm onwards
Community
Thu 12 Mar
Read More
Year 6 Local Geographical River Study Workshop in Lavant (am only)
Prep School
Thu 12 Mar
Read More
Year 3 Gardening Workshop (am only)
Prep School
Thu 12 Mar
Read More
Netball: U8 Oakwood Festival - 2pm
Sport
Thu 12 Mar
Read More
Pre-Prep Parents’ Evening, Lyne Hall - 4pm onwards
Pre-Prep
Fri 13 Mar
Read More
Special Achievement Assembly
Whole School
Sat 14 Mar
Read More
Chichester Festival (Choirs), Central CE Academy
Community
Mon 16 Mar Sun22Mar
Lasts for 6 day(s)
Read More
National Shakespeare Week
Community
Mon 16 Mar
Read More
Pre-Prep Easter Bonnets displayed in the Heritage Room
Pre-Prep
Mon 16 Mar
Read More
Netball: Year 5 & 6 Inter-House
Sport
Mon 16 Mar
Read More
Board of Governors Meeting - 6pm
Community
Tue 17 Mar
Read More
Year 4 Anglo-Saxon Day: Anglo-Saxon dress-up day with Portals to the Past Workshop
Prep School
Wed 18 Mar
Read More
2T Forest School Afternoon
Pre-Prep
Wed 18 Mar
Read More
Rugby: U11 v Churcher’s College (H)
Sport
Wed 18 Mar
Read More
Netball: U11/10 v Dorset House (A)
Sport
Wed 18 Mar
Read More
Girls Football: U11 Tournament @ Windlesham House
Sport
Wed 18 Mar
Read More
Cross Country: U10 & U11 Girls @ Westbourne House - 2pm
Sport
Thu 19 Mar
Read More
Rugby: U8 Festival @ PGS - 2pm
Sport
Thu 19 Mar
Read More
Rugby: U8 v PGS (H)
Sport
Thu 19 Mar
Read More
Netball: U9 v Ryde (H)
Sport
Thu 19 Mar
Read More
Year 6 Food Technology BBQ Bonanza with Emsworth Cookery School (pm only)
Prep School
Thu 19 Mar
Read More
Parent Charity & FOO BBQ Bonanza Evening with Emsworth Cookery School
Community
Fri 20 Mar
Read More
Choirs Assembly
Whole School
Fri 20 Mar
Read More
Marvellous Mothers’ Day Morning
Whole School
Sat 21 Mar
Read More
ABRSM Music Exams
Prep School
Sat 21 Mar
Read More
Ballet Exams (pm only)
Whole School
Sat 21 Mar
Read More
Chichester Festival Concert, Bishop Luffa School
Community
Tue 24 Mar
Read More
Nursery, Kindergarten & Reception Spring Concert - 9.30am
Pre-School
Tue 24 Mar
Read More
Easter Bonnet Parade - 10am
Whole School
Tue 24 Mar
Read More
Year 4 DC Beagle Maths Challenge at Christ’s Hospital (by invitation)
Prep School
Tue 24 Mar
Read More
House Winners Tea - 3pm
Whole School
Tue 24 Mar
Read More
3B Violin Performance, Lyne Hall - 4.15pm
Prep School
Wed 25 Mar
Read More
National Shakespeare Week Finale and dress-up day
Whole School
Wed 25 Mar
Read More
2Z Forest School Afternoon
Pre-Prep
Wed 25 Mar
Read More
Rugby: Year 5 & 6 Inter-House
Sport
Wed 25 Mar
Read More
Girls Football: U11 Festival @ Oakwood - 2pm
Sport
Wed 25 Mar
Read More
Chichester Corporate Challenge - Race 3, Chichester - 5.30pm onwards
Community
Thu 26 Mar
Read More
Rugby: Year 3 & 4 Inter-House Competition
Sport
Thu 26 Mar
Read More
Netball: U8 v Conifers & Great Ballard (H)
Sport
Thu 26 Mar
Read More
Charity Fundraising Evening: Pupil Cinema Night (3.30-6pm) and Parent ‘therapeutic listening skills’ workshop with Olive Branch Consultancy (4.30-6pm)
Community
Fri 27 Mar
Read More
No Lyne Hall Assembly
Whole School
Fri 27 Mar
Read More
Term ends
Term Dates
Sat 28 Mar
Read More
Ski Trip Departs
Community
April 2020
Sun 5 Apr
Read More
Ski Trip Returns
Community
Wed 22 Apr
Read More
Term begins
Term Dates
May 2020
Fri 22 May
Read More
Half Term starts
Term Dates
June 2020
Mon 1 Jun
Read More
Term resumes
Term Dates
July 2020
Wed 8 Jul
Read More
Term ends (Nursery & Kindergarten)
Term Dates
Thu 9 Jul
Read More
Term ends (Reception to Year 6)
Term Dates
September 2020
Mon 7 Sep
Read More
Term Starts
Term Dates
October 2020
Fri 16 Oct
Read More
Half Term starts
Term Dates
November 2020
Mon 2 Nov
Read More
Term resumes
Term Dates
December 2020
Wed 9 Dec
Read More
Term ends (Nursery & Kindergarten)
Term Dates
Thu 10 Dec
Read More
Term ends (Reception to Year 6)
Term Dates
January 2021
Wed 6 Jan
Read More
Term begins
Term Dates
February 2021
Fri 12 Feb
Read More
Half Term starts
Term Dates
Mon 22 Feb
Read More
Term resumes
Term Dates
March 2021
Fri 26 Mar
Read More
Term ends
Term Dates